Week 12 – E-Portfolio – Mark Flores

For week 12, our activity was to create an E-portfolio out of the website which we have been using this semester in order to turn in assignments. I kept it simple with the transformation of my account, as I already like the fact that it displays work that I have done, even if it just is for an art class. As far as changes, I changed the theme and background to what I believe is a tad more professional and organized. For the sake of this semester, I have not deleted any of the work that I have done in Visual Art 110 yet, but as the semester ends, I may fully transform into a personalized website. This is not to say that I did not take this assignment seriously, because I set the framework of what my E-portfolio will evolve into. I believe that an E-portolfio is never truly finished, as it can always be better and updated. Furthermore, in order to add a personal touch to my E-portfolio, I published a small blog that states facts about myself. I think this is a very useful tool and I want to thank professor Zucman for the learning and insightful experience. Below are photos of the transformation of my website. Also, if my profile is clicked, it now displays a profile picture– this allows individuals to familiarize themselves with myself, rather than wondering what I look like. Overall, I believe that this assignment was very useful in the sense that it allows us as students to establish valuable information about ourselves, for future employers to review.

Before:

Screen Shot 2015-11-15 at 10.23.58 PM

After:

Screen Shot 2015-11-15 at 11.38.11 PM

Leave a Reply

